150 Days

Hello world! (Although, no one reads my blog and idk if anyone ever will lol!)

I have exactly 150 days until the start of my OT school career.

Exactly. 150. Days.

I got a packet in the mail from the OT department at WashU that contained our academic calendar, tuition fees, and other info. Our orientation starts on August 23rd, which means I’ll probably make the big move out to St. Louis around mid August! I am so excited for these new changes, but I’m also a little nervous and scared… After living in LA my whole life, I wonder if I’ll be able to warm up to a smaller city in the Midwest. But, I’m 99% sure I’ll love it out there :). I’ll be visiting St. Louis for the first time (and also making a stop in Chicago) in April, so we’ll see how it goes!

For now, I just want to enjoy the time I have left in LA. That means eating at all my favorite restaurants, hanging out with all my friends, spending time with my family, and just doing all the things in LA that I won’t be able to do in STL!

I’m going to try to keep up with blogging so that I can look back at all my Pre-OT school memories in the future when I miss home. Hopefully I post at least once a week. Challenge accepted~

IMG_3006

Leave a Reply

